Discussion: View Thread

Call for Nominations for Award – Evidence-Based Leadership Development Program (EBLDP)

  • 1.  Call for Nominations for Award – Evidence-Based Leadership Development Program (EBLDP)

    Posted 12-06-2023 09:47
      |   view attached

    Leadership development is an integral part of many schools' curricula and typically an important part of their vision and mission. Sponsored by the MED division, the goal of this award is to recognize high quality, evidence- based leadership development programs to promote the adoption of high EBLD standards as a field.

    We invite nominations for the EBLDP award from academics in different roles (leadership faculty, lecturers, directors of centers, directors of programs, deans, provosts etc.) at academic institutions around the world. The core focus is a program of leadership development – your vision of effective leadership and the way you implement its development. This program can be implemented in a singular course, a degree, and/or across the school or university as a whole.

    The submission process includes 3 stages:

    1)    An abstract (optional) – a 1 page abstract could be submitted, including the program and submitter details as well as a short description of the program's vision on effective leadership and its development. The abstract should be submitted via email (to: contact@evidence-based-leadership.org) by 30 of January 2024.

    2)    Workshop (optional) – abstract submitters will be invited to participate in an online workshop that will assist with the development of their submission. The workshop will be held online on 13 of February 2024.

    3)    Full submission – please submit your full award portfolio (see details in the attached call), by 20 of March 2024.

    You can find more details in the attached full call. For questions about the award and submissions, please contact Hannes Leroy (leroy@rsm.nl) or Moran Anisman-Razin (moran.anismanrazin@ul.ie).

    Moran Anisman-Razin
    Kemmy Business School
    University of Limerick, Ireland