Management Education & Development (MED)

 View Only

Management Education and Development Welcome to the MED Community
  • Return to the MED Website.
  • If you are not currently a member of MED division, you can still join this community, by clicking the "Join Community" button above.

#ManagementEducationandDevelopment

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Call for Papers 2022 MIAMI International Academic Conference on Business, Economics, Finance and Accounting Theme: Promoting Global Competitiveness, Innovation, and Sustainability TM Organized by International Association ...

  • Dear Colleagues, You are cordially invited to attend the 11th annual Workshop on Talent Management , to be held in Cork (Ireland) on October 3 and 4, 2022. Following the nine highly successful Workshops held in Brussels in 2012 and 2013, Berlin in ...

  • Greetings from the Midwest Academy of Management! We would like to cordially invite you to submit your current and in progress work and to join us at our annual meeting this fall in Detroit, Michigan. In case you missed our initial announcement we have ...

  • Dear esteemed colleagues, Hope this mail finds you well. I am happy to share with you the inaugural issue of Management and Sustainability: An Arab Review ( MSAR ) . All articles are open access and freely available for the first year: https://www.emerald.com/insight/publication/issn/2752-9819/vol/1/iss/1 ...

  • Human Relations 75 th Anniversary Conference London, UK 19-21 April 2023 Call for Papers Human Relations is an internationally renowned journal, known not only for its long and distinguished heritage in the scholarly analysis ...

Announcements

  • Academy of Management Perspectives Call for Special Issue Proposals

    The Academy of Management Perspectives (https://journals.aom.org/journal/amp) invites submissions for special issue (SI) proposals. The deadline for submitting SI proposals is June 1, 2022, and the selection process will be competitive. The AMP editorial team will discuss all the submitted proposals and make the final decision within one month, by July 1, 2022.

    See Discussion thread for full details, including Call for Submissions PDF

  • AMR Workshop for STF on Theorizing Time in Management and Organizations

    The Editors of the Special Topic Forum (STF) on Theorizing Time in Management and Organizations will be hosting the second Idea Development Workshop in the 2-part series. You do not need to have attended the first workshop to submit to this second one.

    During this workshop, we will discuss extended abstracts in a roundtable format. Submission details are available here.

    The deadline to submit is 12 noon EST on February 18, 2022. Spots are limited. Authors will be notified of the decision to attend by March 4, 2022.

    The workshop will be held on March 11, 2022. You can select the 8 am to 10 am EST time slot or 12 pm to 2 pm EST time slot when registering.

    Please email any of the guest editors, if you have questions.

    Tima Bansal, tbansal@ivey.ca

    Donal Crilly, dcrilly@london.edu

    Karen Jansen, karen.jansen@henley.ac.uk

    Ann Langley, ann.langley@hec.ca

    Gerardo Okhuysen, gerardo.okhuysen@uci.edu

    Abbie Shipp, a.shipp@tcu.edu

Latest Shared Files